Posted by: wsysinspireindia | August 10, 2009

Day Fifteen – Beth and Robs Community Speeches (Whiskey 2)

Beth – Community speech!!

Firstly I would like to say how grateful I am to be on this expedition as my journey so far has been a real eye opener for me and Im sure for the rest of the young people. Working with the Ellamanna village and seeing there standard of living has surely made me think of how fortunate I really am. Helping you villagers build toilets has taught me new skills in life and hopefully I can use these skills back in England in the future. Well I would like to finish with saying a big thank you on behalf of whisky 2, to the village of Ellamanna for welcoming us in and bringing as Lots of tea. Also to say thank you to all the leaders because with out you we wouldn’t be here right now. It has been a fantastic opportunity and a life changing experience for us all. So if the team of whisky 2 would like to stand and say a big thank you to Mr and Miss Ranganathan, the village of Ellamanna and also to the leaders.

Speeches

Speeches

Rob – Community Speech

Wow what an experience. The journey iv had so far has been absolutely amazing. If I look back 6 months ago I could not of seen myself in India doing what im doing. Its changed me for good and opened my eyes to what really goes on in the world around me. If weve learned anything from this its life should be cherished. The villagers struggle for survival everyday, yet we at home have it so easy and we all complain. But I feel we can go away from India knowing we have improved thee peoples life incredibly. Iv made some amazing friends not only in my group but with the villagers also. I think I speak on behalf of all of us at Raleigh & West Sussex when I say this has been an absolutely outstanding experience and I would like to say a big thank you to everyone in my group, the staff the villagers but most importantly Mr Ranganathen for allowing us to come out to India and have the opportunity to take part in this life changing experience. Thank you everyone!

The Staff Team

The Staff Team


Responses

  1. hi chloe. i’ve just seen the videos and now i’m sobbing!!!! you all look like you’re having the best time. i only hope you get this message at some time before its time to leave. starting to miss you but thats because i know you’ll be home soon. been busy with arthur on days out, been to worthing and had fish and chips on the beach!!! crazy these oaps. don’t think i said i start my new job on the 3rd sept. should just have recovered from v festival before i have to be sensible……… it’s good to know you’ll be ready for v with all that mud and roughing it. enjoy the trek. loving you always, mum xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. hi christopher mum here
    the video is great you all looked like you were having a brill time . missing you like mad can not wait to see you in a weeks time . keep going and have a safe and fun trek .
    love you loads MUM AND ANDY, DAD ,ASHLEY ,NAN AND BILL, NAN AND GRANDAD BRIAN XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  3. Liam. Glad to hear you are having a good time and what is that about getting covered in paint!!!! I hope it is not dulux gloss but washable paint!!!!! Not long now and I am sure that you have had some life changing experiences. Thanks for all the messages on the blog. I have enjoyed reading them. Daisy yesterday Monday didn`t want to wear lher trousers as she had “nice legs mummy” and wanted everyone to admire them. Must take after her Uncle Gwiam. I bet you can nearly plait your beard and your hair. Bramble still lays in your room looking at your bed thinking you will magically appear. Will write again tomorrow after you have written!! Joke! Loads of love Mum and Bramblexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Leave a comment

Categories